2015 Farm Apprenticeship

Are you interested in farming/gardening/homesteading but don’t know where to start? Joining an existing farm as an apprentice (or intern or farmhand or whatever they may call it) is a great way to get a thorough introduction to the world of small scale agriculture. I started my farming career as an intern through the CRAFT network in Ontario, and am constantly grateful for the hugely educational and rich introduction I was given in that framework (thanks Amy and Graeme!). Since then I have taken many courses and workshops to compliment my working experience with more scientific and technical education, but it was by fully immersing myself in a hands-on farm setting that really solidified my desire to pursue this lifestyle and prepared me to start my own business.

I am looking for someone with a serious interest in organic agriculture to learn and work with me at Tulaberry for the 2015 season.
Check out the details of the position here.

280627_10150255283459220_6138072_o

Jeff and Jorden were two of our all-star interns at OUR EcoVillage!

  

Leave a Reply

